Co-Curricular‎ > ‎


On enrolment at Tararua College, students become members of one of the four sporting houses: Kowhai, Rimu, Totara or Matai. They remain with that house for their time at College. Inter-house sporting competitions are held at lunchtimes and there is fierce inter-house rivalry at the College athletic and swimming sports.